top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlya

Shine Bright Like A Diamond!

Eqclusive/Haas brushes have been an item on my equestrian grooming list for a very long time, especially having a grey horse, it can take a while to get her show ready and even more of a pain when its the morning of the show and she decides to create a lovely additional stain on her coat.




I decided to take the plunge. After doing my own research, I purchased the set especially created  for grey/coloured horses.





The delivery was extremely quick. I only had to wait a few days. It came in a beautifully presented box with instructions on each brush which described how to use the brush and also how to get the best out of the brush set.


In my brush set I got the Schimmel, Fellglanzburste, Cavaliere and Diva brush. Each one had its own design and function. Some of the brushes were harder than others so before I started using the brushes I got rid of my horses loose hair as due to the weather she Is malting. This was just a quick flick over so I could get the best out of the brushes and not get extra hair in the fibres.


The first brush to use was the Schimmel, this was to lift dirt and grease that is in the coat. The brush has a mixture of tight and strong coconut fibres which was great at lifting the stains and mud. The second brush I used was the Fellglanzburste, this brush was softer than the Schimmel brush and is woven with horse hair so if your horse is a little bit sensitive this is a kinder brush to use. It brushes the grease and dandruff that has been lifted in the coat from the Schimmel brush. The third brush I was advised to use was the Cavaliere brush, this again is made from horse hair and has two layers on the brush which removes the last sections of dirt and grease that has been lifted again from the previous two brushes. This brush would be fantastic when wet to create great quarter marks…

So far with using three brushes the coat was looking cleaner and felt in general more softer than before. The last brush to use is the Diva brush, this was my all time favourite brush due to the design. There is a ring of horsehair around the brush and in the centre of the brush is a very soft lambswool. Use this brush to finish of the coat.





Rein (My Type Of Rein) has not been been bathed since her last show in 2017 due to the weather conditions being too cold to do so. The stains that were in her coat were very stubborn to get out with a standard brush and I was amazed at the results. Granted they have not gone entirely, I am surprised they were moved at all with the stain being so embedded in her coat. I would like to try these again on a show day as I think these will be fantastic at removing the sweat stains after a ride and any other stains that happen on a show day.






I give these brushes an 8.5/10 as it did take some scrubbing to remove the stains in her coat, however I would like to try these again on show day and see if we can get these to a 10/10.


Below image was after we had a schooling session in the snow so the legs are no longer clean but her coat is lovely and soft :)



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Obsessions

There are no items in this list

Please reload

bottom of page