top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlya

First Show Of The Season

The first show of the season is always a very nerving one , you think about everything on the day from remembering to bring all your tack, clothes and grooming equipment to have I got the passport, what if she looses a shoe will there be food?

Our first show of the season was Nottinghamshire County show in this show we competed in Amateur Cob and Maxi Cob, the ring itself was very large and flat which is fantastic especially when your competing on grass. The weather was grey but with bursts if warm sunshine, after a warm up we proceeded to the ring I am a bag of nerves I feel sick and shaky at this point. *Top Tip* when competing against other horses in the same ring put yourself behind another horse that does not look like yours as Rein is grey I will avoid going behind another grey to stop confusions in the ring.

In the ring we did a great go round however in our ring there was a very low brand from a tree hanging just on the track which as I tried to avoid being flung off my horse she fell out of canter was disappointing with myself here as the judge was watching we bought it back with a fantastic extended canter.

Rein gave her very best for the judge in both classes and we pulled a respectful 5th out of 13.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Show Off

My Obsessions

There are no items in this list

Please reload

bottom of page